6906_20210702_133815_195893426_original.JPG

The long one:
90 km

 
 

The route

Timekeeping will take place on the climbs to the Gotthard Pass, Ronco and Carì.

Ambrì: the start

The start takes place in Ambrì and after the transfer to Airolo, the ascent to the Gotthard Pass begins via the Tremola. The old road is a masterpiece of engineering and still retains much of its original paving from 1800.

 

The difference in altitude of 932 metres and the average gradient of 7.4% allow all cyclists to reach their full potential. Its spectacular nature is due to the cobbles that have earned it the name "Paris-Roubaix of the Alps". The uniqueness of the landscape makes it a must do for all cyclists.

The climb to Ronco

After the Gotthard pass, the descent leads back to the village of Airolo and then goes on to Madrano. The second timed climb starts at 1200 meters above sea level and has a gradient of 5% to 8%. On arrival in Altanca, the efforts are rewarded with a spectacular view of the Leventina valley. After the village of Altanca, the road flattens out, giving you time to admire the beautiful panorama of the entire region. The finish is in Ronco (Cresta), at 1418 meters above sea level. 

 

Finish in style

The last climb is the one to Carì. It is about 10 km long with 900 metres of altitude gain. The climb was part of a mountain finish of the Tour de Suisse in 2016 when the Colombian Darwin Atapuma won ahead of the Frenchmen Warren Barguil and Pierre Latour and is the last obstacle of the Granfondo San Gottardo 2022.

6906_20210702_133815_195893426_original.JPG

Der Lange:
90 km

 
 

Die Strecke

Die Zeitmessung erfolgt auf den Anstiegen auf den Gotthardpass und nach Ronco und Carì.

Ambrì: der Start

Der Start erfolgt in Ambrì und nach dem Transfer nach Airolo beginnt der Aufstieg zum Gotthardpass über die Tremola. Die alte Strasse ist ein Meisterwerk der Ingenieurskunst und hat noch viel von ihrer ursprünglichen Pflasterung aus dem Jahr 1800 bewahrt.

 

Der Höhenunterschied von 932 Metern und die durchschnittliche Steigung von 7,4 % ermöglichen es allen Radfahrern, ihr volles Potenzial zu entfalten. Ihre spektakuläre Beschaffenheit ist dem Kopfsteinpflaster zu verdanken, das ihr den Namen "Paris-Roubaix der Alpen" eingebracht hat. Die Einzigartigkeit der Landschaft macht sie zu einem Muss für alle Radfahrer.

Der Anstieg nach Ronco

Nach der Gotthard-Passhöhe geht die Abfahrt zurück zum Dorf Airolo und dann weiter nach Madrano. Der zweite gemessene Anstieg beginnt auf 1200 m.ü.M. und weist eine Steigung von 5 % bis 8 % auf. Bei der Ankunft in Altanca werden die Anstrengungen mit dee spektakulären Aussicht auf das Leventina-Tal belohnt. Nach dem Dorf Altanca wird die Strasse flacher und die Abfahrt beginnt, so dass man Zeit hat, das schöne Panorama der gesamten Region zu bewundern. Das Ziel befindet sich in Ronco (Cresta), auf 1418 m.ü.M.. 

 

Abschluss mit Stil

Der letzte Anstieg bildet derjenige nach Carì. Dieser ist ca. 10 km lang gespickt mit 900 Höhenmetern. Der Aufstieg war Teil einer Bergankunft der Tour de Suisse im Jahr 2016 als der Kolumbianer Darwin Atapuma vor den Franzosen Warren Barguil und Pierre Latour gewann und bildet das letzte Hindernis an der Granfondo San Gottardo 2022.